illusiveRO
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Emerse's Application

Go down

Emerse's Application Empty Emerse's Application

Post  Emerse Wed Jan 13, 2010 11:07 pm

In-Game Name(s): Emerse
Time Zone (GMT): (GMT -7)
Spoken Language(s): English

How experienced are you with Ragnarok?
I've been playing for quite a few years on a few different servers. Pretty much every server at least little or alot different than the last.

How well do you know illusiveRO's rules?
I know the rules and plan to follow them to the letter.

Prior GM experience on another RO server:
None

Best part of being GM:
Being able to help others, helping others, coming up with ideas, and striving to make the server the best it can be.

Worst part of being GM:
When you dont know how to help someone, but still need to own up to it.

What traits are necessary in a good GM?
Always follows the rules, owns up to mistakes or shortcomings, keeps his cool, and has common sense.

Out of these qualities, which do you currently possess?
I'd like to think i possess all of them.

Hours do you plan to GM per week (include times, preferably with respect to server time or GMT):
I have baseball coming up but still plan to play a decent amount. I'd say every thursday around 6-10pm longer if needed, and probably an hour or 2 every other weekday between 6 and 10. and on weekends I could be on all throughout the day.

Position applying for (Enforcement, Support, Event, Scripter, etc):
Event

Examples of work or sample events? (Relevant for Event GM and Scripter positions):
Find the monster, mvp killing, trivia, weekly fights for best in class, etc. events for beginners and some for the advanced players, to have an all around good atmosphere.

How do you deal with criticism?
Talk about it, learn whats wrong and try to find a way to fix it. If they're just being stupid just report them.

How do you deal with errors in your own judgment?